Playing With Photoshop

Kay's Musings

My aunt shared some roses with us and I took a photo of a blossom.  My flash went off by mistake and I got this photo with my iPhone.  It darkened the background and gave the rose a somewhat porcelain look and turned the other roses green.

Here’s the actual rose.

I tried the watercolor effect first on Photoshop.

Then I tried the poster edges.  It gave it a sort of pen and ink look to it.

This Photoshop filter is called plastic wrap.

Then I tried the crosshatch brush strokes.  I rather liked this effect the best.

Art says he likes the original rose best.  I think it’s fun playing with the different media effects.  One of these days I’ll have to get my brother over here to teach me a few more tricks.

View original post

One thought on “Playing With Photoshop

  1. Pingback: Photo Fever! | Life 365 Photo Project

Leave a Reply

